Disney+ reveals the 12 most important films in the Marvel Universe

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is the biggest franchise in Hollywood, with 29 films and 7 TV series for Disney+ to date, a number that will continue to grow for many years to come.


Previously, Marvel closed the infinity sagawhich lasted three phases and featured a total of 23 films, ranging from the release of the first Iron Man in 2008 until Spider-Man: Far From Home2019 movie.

After that, Marvel started its Multiverse Sagawhich started in WandaVision and will last until the release of Avengers: Secret Warsin 2025. But going back to the Infinity Saga, Disney+ ended up doing something pretty controversial.

The Disney+ Japan page decided to list the 12 most important movies from the previous saga of the Marvel Universe, choosing four films per Phase. The result you can see below:


Iron Man


Captain America: The First Avenger

The Avengers


Thor the Dark World

Guardians of the Galaxy

Avengers: Age of Ultron

Ant Man


Captain America: Civil War

Doctor Strange

Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Endgame

Therefore, some films like Thor: Ragnarok, black Panther and Ant-Man and the Wasp ended up being left out, not having been considered as essential for understanding the Infinity Saga.

What did you think? keep following the Marvel’s legacy so you don’t miss any news and get to know our YouTube channel:

Listen to the Legacy Podcast:


The next Marvel Studios movie is Black Panther: Wakanda Foreverofficial title of the continuation of one of the biggest hits of the MCU, scheduled to hit theaters in November 11, 2022!

The film will also feature the return of director and screenwriter Ryan Coogler and much of the original cast. Despite not revealing the fate of T’Challa, Marvel has confirmed that it will not replace actor Chadwick Boseman, who died in August 2020.

The article is in Portuguese

Tags: Disney reveals important films Marvel Universe

NEXT 10 Things Fox’s X-Men Movies Did Right