Brazil: Lula voted for his political birth and kissed the bulletin – Atualidade

Brazil: Lula voted for his political birth and kissed the bulletin – Atualidade
Brazil: Lula voted for his political birth and kissed the bulletin – Atualidade

Leader in the voting intention polls, Lula da Silva was accompanied by his vice-presidential candidate, Geraldo Alckmin, his wife, the sociologist Rosângela da Silva, the PT president, Gleisi Hoffmann, and the PT candidate for the Government of Sao Paulo, Fernando Haddad.

After voting, the Workers’ Party (PT) candidate kissed the ballot and left the room.

With ‘chances’ of winning in the first round, Lula da Silva has between 50% and 51% of voting intentions, according to polls released on Saturday by DataFolha and Ipec, respectively, and is followed by Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro, with 36 votes. % and 37% of voting intentions, Ciro Gomes (5% and 5%, in both polls) and Simone Tebet (6% and 5%).

Unlike previous elections, all polling stations opened at 08:00 in Brasília (12:00 in Lisbon), in a kind of subordination of all polling stations to the time zone of the Brazilian capital.

The more than 156 million voters will be able to vote until 17:00 in Brasília (21:00 in Lisbon), in the 577,125 electronic voting machines spread across 5,570 cities in the country.

In addition to Lula da Silva and Bolsonaro, candidates Ciro Gomes, Simone Tebet, Luís Felipe D’Ávila, Soraya Tronicke, Eymael, Father Kelmon, Leonardo Pericles, Sofia Manzano and Vera Lúcia are vying for the Brazilian presidential election.

If none of the presidential candidates exceeds 50% of the valid votes, the two most voted will face each other again in a second round on October 30th.

The article is in Portuguese

Tags: Brazil Lula voted political birth kissed bulletin Atualidade

NEXT 6 SPC technological solutions that will make your family’s Christmas happier